Students Quantum Gravity Seminar (SQGS)

The Students Quantum Gravity Seminar (SQGS) is a seminar organzied by students of our institute with the aim to deepen the scientific exchange among students. In contrast to lectures these seminars will not cover all details of a given topic, but these talks (typically between 40-60 minutes) aim to give a broad overview about specialized topics and new developments in our field. The seminar is held biweekly on Monday at 4 pm in the seminar room SR02.729 at the Institute for Quantum Gravity. The current schedule of the student quantum gravity seminar can be found below.

Students Quantum Gravity Seminar (SQGS) WS 2016/17

TitleTimeRoomSpeaker
"SQGS: Dynamically stable coherent states" Mon, 24 Oct
16:00-17:30
02.729 Almut Oelmann
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Signature Change in Quantum Cosmology" Mon, 12 Dec
16:00-17:30
02.279 Susanne Schander
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Hamilton Constraint in Gowdy AQG" Mon, 9 Jan
16:00-17:30
SR02.279 Andreas Leitherer
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Solving the Hamiltonian Constraint in Gowdy AQG" Mon, 16 Jan
16:00-17:30
SR02.279 David Winnekens
"SQGS: Clocks in Cosmology - From the Bardeen Potentials to Haunting" Mon, 23 Jan
16:00-17:30
02.279 Adrian Herzog
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Gödels first incompleteness theorem" Mon, 6 Feb
16:00-17:30
SR02.279 Thorsten Lang
"Towards a Hartle-Hawking state for loop quantum gravity" Fri, 24 Feb
14:30-15:30
02.729 Satya Dhandhukiya
FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg

Students Quantum Gravity Seminar (SQGS) SS 2016

TitleTimeRoomSpeaker
"SQGS: Semiclassical Perturbation of the Volume Operator" Mon, 1 Aug
16:00-17:30
02.729 Klaus Liegener
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Surface Holonomies and higher gauge theory" Mon, 15 Aug
16:00-17:30
02.729 Thomas Zilker
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Space adiabatic perturbation theory in quantum gravity" Mon, 29 Aug
16:00-17:30
02.729 Susanne Schander
FAU IQG
"SQGS: The first incompletness theorem" Mon, 12 Sep
16:00-17:30
02.729 Thorsten Lang
FAU IQG
"SQGS: Spin in matter field theories" Mon, 26 Sep
16:00-17:30
02.729 Nils Alex
FAU IQG


Top of the page